You never know what might happen during such a major mobile OS update, so we'd advise that you back your entire phone up first, and then hit the airwaves or connect the cable for an upgrade via i Tunes.Use that same i Tunes software first to back up your phone, tablet or media player locally, and i Cloud for the rest. Permission error either on your computer or the device. This occurs when the media library on the device is corrupt and cannot be modified or updated. The App you've tried to download in i Tunes couldn't be saved. Use Tiny Umbrella or redsn0w to kick it out of Recovery Mode. There is a problem with the permissions of the Mobile Application folder. The baseband does not get updated using this method.
You can then also sync your Camera Roll with i Tunes, so as you don't slow the i Cloud storage service, delete previous i Cloud backups from your phone, and go deeper using the Manage Storage option, telling each individual app to sync or not with i Cloud, like in the screenshot on the right.Your settings, including application ones and in-app purchases, as well as Messages, Camera Roll, documents, saved games, and other important data can all be backed up in i Tunes, and restored manually if something goes awry: For music, movies, TV shows, apps, and books you have purchased - these stay in i Cloud and don't count towards your 5 GB of free storage quota, so you can use the storage to back up your mail, documents and recent media that hasn't been synced to your computer. Purchased movies and TV shows are backed up only in the U. Previous purchases may be unavailable if they have been refunded or are no longer in the i Tunes Store, App Store, or i Books Store.These backups will run automatically when your device is on, plugged in and locked, and will go over Wi-Fi connection, so you don't really need to do much here. Some previously purchased movies may not be available in i Tunes in the Cloud.: Uninstalling or deleting the i Pad or i Phone app with the stuck update problem should be the last resort because you will lose all of your app data (such as documents, preferences, settings, other cached data) when you uninstall an i Pad or i Phone app by tapping the 'X' icon.Please note that the following steps will erase all your data that is associated with the stuck app (such as documents, preferences, settings, other cached data).